Missouri Gaming Commission

3417 Knipp Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65109

Phone: (573)-526-4080
Fax: (573)-526-1999

Email: publicrelations@mgc.dps.mo.gov
Website: http://www.mgc.dps.mo.gov

Director: Peggy D. Richardson - Executive Director

Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 313.004

Department: Public Safety

Mission: OUR VISION: We will be a proactive organization recognized for its fair, firm and consistent enforcement of regulations and statutes. OUR CORE VALUES: Service - We will be responsive to the concerns of our internal and external stakeholders. Integrity - Honesty and equity will be our hallmark. We will uphold the highest standards of conduct and demand the same of those we regulate. Professionalism - We will treat everyone with respect and value our differences as we carry out our duties.

Function: The Missouri Gaming Commission will regulate charitable and commercial gaming in a manner which promotes a positive impact on the State and ensures the integrity of the industry.

SubCommittees: none

Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: Monthly

Location of meetings: MGC Office, Jefferson City

Duration of meetings: 4 hours

Preparation time for meetings: 4 to 6 hours

Total time commitment: 20 hours monthly, includes travel

Details on Members

Total members: 5

Appointed members: 5

Term length: 3 years; 1 reappointment allowed

Compensation: Members receive a per diem not to exceed $100 for each day devoted to the affairs of the board and expenses

Member Requirements: Members must reflect experience in law enforcement, civil and criminal investigation, and financial principles.

Political Requirements: yes, not more than 3 members may be members of the same political party

Geographic Requirements: no

Senate Consent Required: Yes


Mr. David W. Hane(R)
Member 1
Term begins: Dec 30, 2019
Term expires: Apr 29, 2022

Chief Jan Zimmerman(R)
Member 2
Kansas City
Term begins: Apr 6, 2023
Term expires: Apr 29, 2025

Mr. Kevin Michael Spaulding(R)
Member 3
Term begins: Sep 5, 2024
Term expires: Apr 29, 2026

Mr. Pat Conway(D)
Member 4
Term begins: Sep 18, 2019
Term expires: Apr 29, 2020

Vacant Slot
Member 5