Missouri State Board of Chiropractic Examiners

PO Box 672
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573)-751-2104
Fax: (573)-751-0735

Email: chiropractic@pr.mo.gov
Website: http://pr.mo.gov/chiropractors.asp

Director: Gloria Lindsey

Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 331.090

Department: Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration

Mission: The Missouri State Board of Chiropractic Examiners is responsible for protecting the public from unlicensed, negligent, and incompetent treatment by a chiropractic physician. The Board enforces licensure standards by implementing legislation and administrative regulations, along with monitoring changes within the profession.

Function: Applications are reviewed by the board to insure a chiropractic physician is qualified, through education and examination, to provide treatment to Missouri consumers. Complaints and corresponding investigations are reviewed by the board to insure chiropractic physician practice, legally, ethically, and competently.

SubCommittees: none

Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: 4 face to face meetings; monthly conference calls

Location of meetings: Jefferson City

Duration of meetings: 1 to 2 days; 2 hours

Preparation time for meetings: 16 hours; 4 hours

Total time commitment: 2 days; 6 hours

Details on Members

Total members: 6

Appointed members: 6

Term length: 4 years

Compensation: Members receive a per diem not to exceed $50 for each day devoted to the affairs of the board and reimbursement for realized and necessary expenses.

Member Requirements: 5 members must be chiropractors, not more than 2 graduating from the same chiropractic school; and 1 public member

Political Requirements: no

Geographic Requirements: no

Senate Consent Required: Yes


Dr. Gary L. Carver
Member 1
Kansas City
Term begins: Jun 29, 2018
Term expires: Mar 4, 2020

Dr. Jack Rushin
Member 2
Poplar Bluff
Term begins: Apr 22, 2003
Term expires: Jan 1, 2007

Dr. Brian Keith McIntyre
Member 3
University City
Term begins: Feb 7, 2013
Term expires: Feb 5, 2017

Dr. Margaret M. Freihaut
Member 4
Term begins: Jun 1, 2012
Term expires: Jun 1, 2015

Vacant Slot
Member 5

Vacant Slot
Public Member