Advisory Commission for Physical Therapists

3605 Missouri Boulevard
PO Box 4
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573)-751-0098
Fax: (573)-751-3166


Director: Connie Clarkston

Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 334.625

Department: Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration

Mission: To protect the citizens of the state through the licensing of physical therapists and physical therapist assistants, assessing their competence to practice and their moral character. It is also the Commission's duty to investigate all complaints against its licensees in a fair and equitable manner.

Function: The Advisory Commission for Physical Therapists was created to guide, advise, and make recommendations relevant to the physical therapy profession to the Board of Healing Arts. The commission approves the examination required pursuant to statute and assists the board in carrying out the provisions of statute.

SubCommittees: none

Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: 4 meetings

Location of meetings: Jefferson City

Duration of meetings: 1 day

Preparation time for meetings: 4 hours

Total time commitment: 8 hours

Details on Members

Total members: 5

Appointed members: 5

Term length: 3 years

Compensation: Notwithstanding any other provision of law to the contrary, any appointed member of the commission shall receive as compensation an amount established by the director of the division of professional registration not to exceed seventy dollars per day for commission business plus actual and necessary expenses

Member Requirements: 4 physical therapists and 1 physical therapist assistant.

Political Requirements: no

Geographic Requirements: no

Senate Consent Required: Yes


Mr. James Dronberger
Member 1
Kansas City
Term begins: Feb 16, 2011
Term expires: Oct 1, 2015

Vacant Slot
Member 2

Vacant Slot
Member 3

Mrs. Tamara Burlis
Member 4
Term begins: Feb 3, 2011
Term expires: Oct 1, 2013

Ms. Judith E. Pastorino
Physical Therapist Assistant
Term begins: Mar 31, 2008
Term expires: Oct 1, 2010