Missouri Consolidated Health Care Plan Board of Trustees

832 Weathered Rock Court
Jefferson City, MO 65110

Phone: (573)-751-8881
Fax: (573)-526-4119

Email: Judith.Muck@mchcp.org
Website: http://www.mchcp.org

Director: Judith Muck

Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 103.008

Department: Office of Administration

Mission: The Consolidated Health Care Plan Board of Trustees maximizes the health care purchasing power of public entities.

Function: The Consolidated Health Care Plan Board of Trustees is responsible for the general administration and operation of the plan covering medical expenses of the officers, employees, and retirees, eligible dependents of officers, employees, and dependents, and to the surviving spouses and children of deceased officers, employees, and retirees of the state and participating member agencies; functions as fiduciaries of the trust and is responsible for the financial viability of the trust; establishes all eligibility and participation requirements for members wishing to join the plan; and develops all rules and regulations necessary to efficiently operate the plan.

SubCommittees: Personnel Committee Budget Committee Legislative/Strategic Planning Committee Executive Committee Benefits Committee Appeals Committee Contractor Committee Audit Committee

Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: 11 meetings; committee meetings vary

Location of meetings: Jefferson City

Duration of meetings: 1 to 2 hours; committee meetings, 1 to 3 hours

Preparation time for meetings: 1 hour

Total time commitment: 40 hours annually

Details on Members

Total members: 13

Appointed members: 3

Term length: 4 years

Compensation: Members receive reimbursement for realized and necessary expenses.

Member Requirements: The three members appointed by the Governor must be citizens of the state of Missouri who are not members of the plan, but who are familiar with medical issues.

Political Requirements: No

Geographic Requirements: No

Senate Consent Required: Yes


Dr. Randall Williams
Director of the Department of Health and Senior Services

Ms. Chlora A Lindley-Myers
Director of the Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration

Commissioner Sarah Steelman
Commissioner of the Office of Administration

Senator John Rizzo
Member of the Senate 1

Senator David Sater
Member of the Senate 2

Representative David Wood
Member of the House of Representatives 1
Term begins: Sep 13, 2017

Representative Kip Kendrick
Member of the House of Representatives 2

Ms. Jennifer Wilbers
Member of Plan 1
Term begins: Feb 26, 2019

Mr. Cameron Fast
Member of Plan 2
Term begins: Feb 26, 2019

Mr. Martin Drewel
Member of Plan 3
Term begins: Feb 26, 2019

Daniel W. O'Neill
Governor Appointee 1
Term begins: Sep 7, 2017
Term expires: Dec 31, 2020

Vacant Slot
Governor Appointee 2

Mr. Mark Langworthy
Governor Appointee 3
Term begins: Jun 24, 2014
Term expires: Dec 31, 2018