Missouri Commission on Human Rights

PO Box 1129
Jefferson City, MO 65102-1129

Phone: (573)-751-3325
Fax: (573)-751-2905

Email: mchr@labor.mo.gov
Website: http://www.labor.mo.gov/discrimination/

Director: Dr. Alisa Warren - Executive Director

Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 213.020

Department: Labor and Industrial Relations

Mission: To encourage fair treatment for, foster mutual understanding and respect among, and discourage discrimination against groups protected by the Missouri Human Rights Act and their members.

Function: The Missouri Commission on Human Rights investigates, conciliates, holds public hearings, and litigates complaints of discrimination in housing, employment, and places of public accommodations; it also provides education, training, and technical assistance to the public.


Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: Periodic; typically quarterly, with special or committee meetings as needed

Location of meetings: Varying locations

Duration of meetings: 2 to 4 hours per meeting

Preparation time for meetings: 3 hours per meeting

Total time commitment: 10 hours per meeting, including travel

Details on Members

Total members: 11

Appointed members: 11

Term length: 6 years

Compensation: Members receive a per diem when serving as a member of a panel to hear complaints involving alleged discriminatory practices; members receive reimbursement for realized and necessary expenses.

Member Requirements: None

Political Requirements: Yes, not more than 6 members may be members of the same political party

Geographic Requirements: Yes, members represent each congressional district

Senate Consent Required: Yes


Mr. Antonio "Tony" Maldonado(I)
1st Congressional District
Term begins: Apr 21, 2022
Term expires: Apr 1, 2025

Mr. Al Li(I)
2nd Congressional District
Saint Louis
Term begins: Jun 13, 2023
Term expires: Apr 1, 2027

Vacant Slot
3rd Congressional District

Reverend Dr. Timothy Faber(R) Chair
4th Congressional District
Gravois Mills
Term begins: Feb 11, 2021
Term expires: Apr 1, 2026

Ms. Donna Lynn Birks(D)
5th Congressional District
Kansas City
Term begins: Feb 12, 2013
Term expires: Apr 1, 2018

Vacant Slot
6th Congressional District

Ms. Jade Jump(R)
7th Congressional District
Term begins: Jan 2, 2018
Term expires: Apr 1, 2023

Ms. Brittney Southworth(I)
8th Congressional District
Term begins: Jun 1, 2023
Term expires: Apr 1, 2025

Vacant Slot
At Large Member 1

Vacant Slot
At Large Member 2

Vacant Slot
At Large Member 3