Administrative Hearing Commission

3rd floor United States Post Office Building
131 W. High Street, PO Box 1557
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573)-751-5016
Fax: (573)-751-5018


Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 621.015

Department: Office of Administration

Mission: The Administrative Hearing Commission provides an impartial tribunal with fair procedures to decide disputes that arise between the state's agencies and its citizens.

Function: The Administrative Hearing Commission is a neutral, independent administrative tribunal that decides disputes involving state agencies and another party, usually a private person or corporation. The Commission typically decides the cases after a trial-type hearing. The Commissioners do not sit as a body. Instead, each Commissioner hears evidence and arguments from the state agency and from the other party and decides a case as an individual. Any party, including the state agency, may seek review of the Administrative Hearing Commission's decision from the judicial branch. The statutes commit more than 100 state agencies decisions to the Administrative Hearing Commission's process. The Commission resolves more than 2000 cases per year.

SubCommittees: none

Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: Members serve in full time positions. Business is not conducted by meeting.

Location of meetings: The Commission's office is located in Jefferson City; hearings may be held anywhere in the state.

Duration of meetings: not applicable

Preparation time for meetings:

Total time commitment: full-time

Details on Members

Total members: 5

Appointed members: 5

Term length: 6 years

Compensation: Members receive salary and reimbursement for realized and necessary expenses.

Member Requirements: Members must be attorneys licensed to practice law in the State of Missouri.

Political Requirements: no

Geographic Requirements: no

Senate Consent Required: Yes


Mr. Sreenivasa R. Dandamudi
Attorney 1
Term begins: Feb 10, 2010
Term expires: Feb 9, 2016

Mr. Philip E. Prewitt
Attorney 2
Term begins: Jun 3, 2019
Term expires: Jun 2, 2025

Mrs. Renee Terese Slusher
Attorney 3
Term begins: May 5, 2016
Term expires: Apr 11, 2022

Ms. Audrey Hanson McIntosh
Attorney 4
Jefferson City
Term begins: Jan 6, 2015
Term expires: Jan 5, 2021

Vacant Slot
Attorney 5