AgriMissouri Advisory Commission for Marketing Missouri Agricultural Products

1616 Missouri Blvd
Jefferson City, MO 65109

Phone: (573)-751-4561
Fax: (573)-751-2868


Director: Kenny Struemph

Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 261.235

Department: Agriculture



SubCommittees: None

Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: 4

Location of meetings: Varies

Duration of meetings: 2-4 hours

Preparation time for meetings:

Total time commitment: 2 hours

Details on Members

Total members: 9

Appointed members: 9

Term length: Members serve 4-year terms, except in the first

Compensation: Commission members shall receive no compensation but shall be reimbursed for actual and necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their official duties on the commission.

Member Requirements: Specialist in Advertising Specialist in Agribusiness Specialist in Retail Grocery Specialist in Product Distribution Specialist in Communications Family Farmer with Livestock Experience Family Farmer with Grain Experience Family Farmer with Organic Experience Director of "Agriculture Business Development" division or his/her designee

Political Requirements: No

Geographic Requirements: No

Senate Consent Required: Yes


Kenny Struemph
Director of the Agriculture Business Development Division

Mrs. Janis Deimeke
Grain Experience
Term begins: Jan 3, 2007
Term expires: Apr 10, 2010

Mr. Stephen L. McBee
Livestock Experience
Term begins: Jun 22, 2007
Term expires: Apr 10, 2010

Mr. Larry Cloud
Organic Experience
Green Ridge
Term begins: Jan 23, 2007
Term expires: Apr 10, 2010

Mr. Dubart (Nip) J. Neidert
Specialist in Advertising
Jefferson City
Term begins: Apr 19, 2007
Term expires: Apr 10, 2011

Mrs. Sherrill McCormack
Specialist in Agribusiness
Term begins: Nov 13, 2006
Term expires: Apr 10, 2009

Mrs. Melinda L. Ward
Specialist in Communications
Term begins: Sep 19, 2007
Term expires: Apr 10, 2011

Mr. John F. Morrison
Specialist in Grocery
Term begins: Jun 7, 2007
Term expires: Apr 10, 2011

Mr. Thomas Held
Specialist in Product Distribution
Term begins: Apr 26, 2005
Term expires: Apr 10, 2009