State Lottery Commission

PO Box 1603
1823 Southridge Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65102-1603

Phone: (573)-751-4050
Fax: (573)-522-1630


Director: May Scheve Reardon

Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 313.215

Department: Revenue

Mission: The Missouri State Lottery Commission maximizes revenues for public education through the creation and sale of fun and entertaining products consistent with the highest levels of service, integrity, and public accountability.

Function: The Missouri State Lottery Commission promulgates rules, appoints an executive director, approves the annual budget, and advises the executive director.

SubCommittees: none

Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: at least 4

Location of meetings: varying locations; usually Jefferson City, St. Louis, Springfield, or Kansas City

Duration of meetings: 2 to 3 hours

Preparation time for meetings: 2 to 3 hours

Total time commitment: 3 to 4 hours

Details on Members

Total members: 5

Appointed members: 5

Term length: 3 years

Compensation: Members' expenses are paid by the Lottery Commission Fund.

Member Requirements: members must be 30 years of age and must have lived in Missouri for 5 years preceding appointment

Political Requirements: yes, not more than three members may be members of the same political party

Geographic Requirements: no

Senate Consent Required: Yes


Dr. Judene R. Blackburn(I)
Member 1
Term begins: Sep 23, 2014
Term expires: Sep 7, 2016

Mr. Michael John Grewe(R)
Member 2
Clarkson Valley
Term begins: Apr 5, 2018
Term expires: Sep 7, 2020

Mr. Paul Kent Kincaid(I)
Member 3
Term begins: Sep 18, 2014
Term expires: Sep 7, 2017

Mr. John Michael Hannegan(R)
Member 4
St. Charles
Term begins: Nov 17, 2017
Term expires: Sep 7, 2018

Ms. Robin Ann Simpson(R)
Member 5
Monroe City
Term begins: Oct 27, 2017
Term expires: Sep 7, 2019