State Committee of Psychologists

3605 Missouri Boulevard
PO Box 1335
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573)-751-0099
Fax: (573)-526-0661


Director: Pamela Groose

Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 337.050

Department: Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration

Mission: The Missouri State Committee of Psychologists protects the public from incompetence, misconduct, gross negligence, fraud, misrepresentation or dishonesty; licenses only "qualified" professionals by examination and evaluation of minimum competency; enforces standards by implementing legislation and administrative rules; and encourages economic development and partnerships with existing small businesses.

Function: The Missouri State Committee of Psychologists may promulgate, by rule "Ethical Rules of Conduct" governing the practices of psychology which rules shall be based upon the ethical principles promulgated and published by the American Psychological Association.

SubCommittees: Credential Committee, Discipline Committee

Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: 4 meetings and 8-12 conference calls for each subcommittee annually

Location of meetings: Jefferson City, Kansas City, St. Louis, Columbia, Lake of the Ozarks, and Springfield

Duration of meetings: Full meetings: 1+ day, Subcommittee conference calls: about 1 hour

Preparation time for meetings: Full meetings: 2 days, Subcommittee conference calls: 1-2 hours

Total time commitment: 120+ hours annually

Details on Members

Total members: 8

Appointed members: 8

Term length: 5 years; 1 reappointment allowed (committee members shall not serve more than ten years)

Compensation: Members receive a per diem not to exceed $50 for each day devoted to the affairs of the board and reimbursement for realized and necessary expenses.

Member Requirements: Each committee member shall be a resident of the state of Missouri for one year, shall be a United States citizen, and shall, other than the public member, have been licensed as a psychologist in this state for at least three years. Committee members shall reflect a diversity of practice specialties. To ensure adequate representation of the diverse fields of psychology, the committee shall consist of at least two psychologists who are engaged full time in the doctoral teaching and training of psychologists, and at least two psychologists who are engaged full time in the professional practice of psychology.

Political Requirements: no

Geographic Requirements: no

Senate Consent Required: Yes


Dr. Renee Christine Stucky
Professional Member 1
Term begins: Dec 6, 2013
Term expires: Aug 28, 2017

Vacant Slot
Professional Member 2

Dr. Sharon L. Lightfoot
Professional Member 3
St. Louis
Term begins: Aug 26, 2009
Term expires: Aug 28, 2013

Vacant Slot
Professional Member 4

Dr. Patrick Maloney
Professional Member 5
St. Louis
Term begins: Aug 11, 2009
Term expires: Aug 28, 2012

Dr. Mark Skrade
Professional Member 6
Term begins: Aug 19, 2009
Term expires: Aug 28, 2012

Dr. Nancy O'Reilly
Professional Member 7
Term begins: Oct 2, 2009
Term expires: Aug 28, 2011

Dr. Blake Alan Naughton
Public Member
Term begins: Dec 21, 2015
Term expires: Aug 28, 2016