State Committee of Dietitians

3605 Missouri Boulevard
PO Box 1335
Jefferson City, MO 65109

Phone: (573)-522-3438
Fax: (573)-526-3489


Director: Tom Reichard

Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 324.203

Department: Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration

Mission: To ensure the health, safety and welfare of Missouri citizens by licensing and regulating qualified/competent dietitians.

Function: To license and regulate dietitians in the State of Missouri. This includes reviewing applications for licensure, determining acceptable education and experience, reviewing complaints and imposing discipline if cause exists. To regulate the usage of the title "Licensed dietitian" and/or "LD".


Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: Approximately one meeting per year. Conference calls as necessary.

Location of meetings: Jefferson City

Duration of meetings: 3-5 hours

Preparation time for meetings: Estimate two hours of preparation time to review agenda

Total time commitment: 8 hours per year

Details on Members

Total members: 6

Appointed members: 6

Term length: Four Years

Compensation: Each member of the committee shall receive as compensation an amount set by the division not to exceed fifty dollars, and shall be reimbursed for necessary and actual expenses incurred in the performance of the member's official duties

Member Requirements: Five members shall be licensed as a dietitian by this state, one public member. No person shall be eligible for reappointment who has served as a member of the committee for a total of eight years.

Political Requirements: Yes; no more than three members can be from the same political party.

Geographic Requirements: The membership shall be representative of the various geographic regions of the state.

Senate Consent Required: Yes


Mrs. Le Greta Hudson(D)
Dietitian 1
Term begins: Oct 26, 2011
Term expires: Jun 11, 2013

Vacant Slot
Dietitian 2

Ms. Terri Powell(R)
Dietitian 3
Poplar Bluff
Term begins: Aug 20, 2003
Term expires: Jun 11, 2007

Nancy Brody(I)
Dietitian 4
Term begins: Oct 6, 2015
Term expires: Jun 11, 2018

Ms. Jean Howard(D)
Dietitian 5
Term begins: Oct 2, 2009
Term expires: Jun 11, 2011

Eric Cartwright(I)
Public Member
Kingdom City
Term begins: Oct 6, 2015
Term expires: Jun 11, 2017