St. Louis County Board of Election Commissioners

725 Northwest Plaza Drive
St. Ann, MO 63074

Phone: (314)-615-1851
Fax: (314)-615-1999


Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 115.029


Function: The Board of Election Commissioners of St. Louis County conducts all public elections in St. Louis County.

SubCommittees: none

Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: 12 meetings

Location of meetings: St. Louis

Duration of meetings: 2 hours

Preparation time for meetings: 1 hour

Total time commitment: 8 to 10 hours

Details on Members

Total members: 4

Appointed members: 4

Term length: 4 years

Compensation: Members receive $7,200 salary and reimbursement for realized and necessary expenses.

Member Requirements: Members must not hold any statutory position within a political party or on a political committee, be a candidate for political office, or hold other public office during his or her term.

Political Requirements: yes, not more than 2 members may be members of the same political party; chair and secretary may not be members of the same political party

Geographic Requirements: yes, members must reside in St. Louis County for one year preceding appointment

Senate Consent Required: Yes


Ms. Sharon K Buchanan-McClure(R) Chair
Member 1
Term begins: Aug 22, 2017
Term expires: Jan 10, 2021

Ms. Trudi McCollum Foushee(D) Secretary
Member 2
Term begins: Apr 23, 2015
Term expires: Jan 10, 2017

Peggy Barnhart(R)
Member 3
St. Louis
Term begins: Sep 8, 2017
Term expires: Jan 10, 2021

Mr. Matthew W. Potter(D)
Member 4
Webster Groves
Term begins: Aug 22, 2017
Term expires: Jan 10, 2021