St. Louis Convention and Visitors Commission

701 Convention Plaza
Suite 300
St. Louis, MO 63102

Phone: (314)-421-1023
Fax: (314)-421-0039


Director: Kathleen 'Kitty' Ratcliffe

Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 67.601

Mission: To Increase Visitor Demand and Visitor Spending

Function: The St. Louis Convention & Visitors Commission elects its own treasurer, secretary and such other officers as it deems necessary and expedient, and may make such rules, regulations and bylaws consistent with statute to effectuate its purposes as it deems necessary.

SubCommittees: Finance and Budgeting Committee Marketing Committee Membership Committee Minority Community Advisory Committee

Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: 6 meetings; committee meetings as needed

Location of meetings: St. Louis

Duration of meetings: 1 to 2 hours

Preparation time for meetings: varying

Total time commitment: 16 hours

Details on Members

Total members: 11

Appointed members: 1

Term length: 2 years (Chairman & CEO)

Compensation: Members receive reimbursement for realized and necessary expenses.

Member Requirements: 5 members are appointed by the chief executive of the city; 5 members are appointed by the chief executive of the county; 1 member is appointed by the governor from a panel of 3 nominees submitted jointly by the city executive and the county executive and serves as chair; not less than 3 county appointees and not less than 3 city appointees must be actively engaged in the hotel and motel industry; and 1 city appointee must represent the restaurant industry

Political Requirements: no

Geographic Requirements: Members must live in the city or county they represent.

Senate Consent Required: No


Mr. Andrew Brian Leonard
Governor appointed Chair
Term begins: Jan 6, 2017
Term expires: Jan 5, 2019

Mr. J. Kim Tucci Vice-Chair
Member 1

Stephen O'Loughlin
Member 2

Mr. James Smith
Member 3

Mr. Jeffrey Barone Secretary
Member 4

Vacant Slot
Member 5

Ms. Mary Elizabeth Grimes
Member 6
St. Louis

Mr. Edward Hamilton
Member 7

Rev. Sammie Jones
Member 8

Mr. David Robert
Member 9

Steven Peate
Member 10