Missouri State Capitol Commission

P. O. Box 809
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573)-751-1034
Fax: (573)-526-9820

Email: fmdcmail@oa.mo.gov
Website: http://capitol.mo.gov

Director: Sarah H. Steelman - Commissioner

Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 8.003

Department: Office of Administration



SubCommittees: Ornament, Guidelines

Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: Minimum of 4

Location of meetings: Jefferson City

Duration of meetings: 2 to 5 hours

Preparation time for meetings:

Total time commitment: 2 to 4 hours per month

Details on Members

Total members: 9

Appointed members: 2

Term length: 4 Years

Compensation: Members receive reimbursement for travel and other expenses actually and necessarily incurred in the performance of their duties.

Member Requirements: The two members appointed by the Governor shall be persons who have knowledge and background regarding the history of the state, the history and significance of the seat of state government, and the Capitol but shall not be required to be professionals in the subject area.

Political Requirements: Not for members appointed by the Governor.

Geographic Requirements: No

Senate Consent Required: Yes


Commissioner Sarah Steelman
Commissioner of the Office of Administration

Senator Caleb Rowden
Member of the Senate 1
Term begins: Jul 2, 2018

Senator Shalonn Kiki Curls
Member of the Senate 2

Representative Cody Smith
Member of the House of Representatives 1
Term begins: Feb 7, 2019

Vacant Slot
Member of the House of Representatives 2

Ms. Dana Miller
Employee of the House of Representative

Mr. Patrick Baker
Employee of the Senate

Ms. Betty Hearnes
Governor Appointee 1
Term begins: Apr 15, 2004
Term expires: Apr 18, 2008

Vacant Slot
Governor Appointee 2

Lt. Governor Michael Kehoe
Lieutenant Governor