Public School Retirement System of Missouri, Board of Trustees

PO Box 268
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573)-634-5290
Fax: (573)-634-5375


Director: M. Steve Yoakum

Details on Board or Commission

Authority: RSMo 169.020

Mission: Same as Board Function.

Function: To effectively collect contributions; prudently invest assets to obtain optimum returns; equitably provide benefits; impartially and in accordance with applicable law administer the benefit programs.

SubCommittees: None

Details on Meetings

Number of meetings: At least 6.

Location of meetings: No requirement to identify.

Duration of meetings: No requirement.

Preparation time for meetings: Varies per meeting and individual.

Total time commitment: 24 hours per month (estimated)

Details on Members

Total members: 7

Appointed members: 3

Term length: 4 years

Compensation: Reimburse for actual expenses only.

Member Requirements: One must be a retired member of either PSRS or PEERS

Political Requirements: No

Geographic Requirements: Resident of a member school district but not an employee of that district

Senate Consent Required: Yes


Mr. Jason Hoffman
Member of System 1

Ms. Yvonne Heath
Member of System 2

Mr. Jason Steliga
Member of System 3

Mr. Aaron Zalis
Member of System 4

Mr. Charles Louis Bryant
Public Member 1
Creve Coeur
Term begins: Apr 13, 2017
Term expires: Jun 30, 2017

Mr. Scott Hunt
Public Member 2
Term begins: Oct 2, 2009
Term expires: Jun 30, 2013

Mrs. Beth Ann Knes
Public Member 3
Weldon Spring
Term begins: Aug 22, 2017
Term expires: Jun 30, 2020